Other Free Encyclopedias » Animal Life Resource » Birds

Broadbills: Eurylaimidae - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, African Broadbill (smithornis Capensis): Species Accounts, Black-and-red Broadbill (cymbirhynchus Macrorhynchos): Species Accounts - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, BROADBILL

evergreen forests eat mountain

AFRICAN BROADBILL (Smithornis capensis): SPECIES ACCOUNTS
BLACK-AND-RED BROADBILL (Cymbirhynchus macrorhynchos): SPECIES ACCOUNTS

Broadbills are found in sub-Saharan Africa, Himalayan portions of India, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, far southern China (also Hainan Island), Borneo, Sumatra, Java, peninsular Malaysia, and the Philippines.


Broadbills inhabit mostly humid tropical and subtropical lowlands (including evergreen or mostly evergreen broad-leaved lowland forests), while a few species are located in montane (mountain) forests and one species is found in dry climates. They move with the change of seasons to mountain areas when food becomes scarce.


Most broadbills eat insects, but some of the larger species also eat small vertebrates (animals with a backbone) such as lizards, frogs, small crabs, and small fish, and fruits such as figs. Foods are foraged from leaves or branches, caught while in flight, or captured on the ground.


People hunt broadbills for their colorful plumage in order to sell them within the pet industry.

Three broadbill species are listed on the IUCN Red List as Vulnerable, facing a high risk of extinction, due to deforestation, mining, and human warfare in their very small ranges. Three other species are listed as Near Threatened, in danger of becoming threatened with extinction.

Hammerhead: Scopidae - Physical Characteristics, Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, Hammerheads And People - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, CONSERVATION STATUS [next] [back] Fantails: Rhipiduridae - Physical Characteristics, Geographic Range, Habitat, Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, Fantails And People

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or

Vote down Vote up

3 months ago

Quickbooks Support Phone Number
Quickbooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/
Quickbooks Pro Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-pro/
Quickbooks Error Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-error/
Quickbooks Online Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-online/
Quickbooks Payroll Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-payroll/
Quickbooks Premier Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-premier/
Quickbooks Enterprise Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-enterprise/
Quickbooks Support Number

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Best Technical Support Number
http://www.quickbooks24.com/
http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickentechsupportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.norton.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.norton.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago


Tech Support Phone Number
http://www.avg.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.norton.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Customer Support Number
http://www.avast.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.norton.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Customer Support Number
http://www.avast.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.norton.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Customer Service Number
http://www.quickentechsupportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Best Technical Support Number
http://www.quickbooks24.com/
http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

8 months ago

Tech Support Number
Sage Tech Support Phone Number @ http://sagetech.supportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookssupportphone-number.com/
Quicken tech Support Phone Number @ http://quickentech.supportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Tech Support Phone Number @ http://quickbookstech.supportphone-number.com/

Vote down Vote up

8 months ago

Top Support Service
http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

8 months ago

Best Support Service
http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

9 months ago

QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://quickbookssupportphone-number.weebly.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookssupportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://qbsupportphonenumber.blogspot.com/

Vote down Vote up

9 months ago

Quickbooks Support Number @ http://www.quickbooks.intuit-techsupport.com/
Quickbooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
Quicken Support Phone Number @ http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
Quicken Support Number @ http://www.quicken.intuit-techsupport.com/

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers Nagpur @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-nagpur.html
Packers and Movers Nashik @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-nashik.html
Packers and Movers Faridabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad.html
Packers and Movers Ghaziabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad.html
Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers Vadodara @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-vadodara.html
Packers and Movers Surat @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-surat.html
Packers and Movers Jaipur @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur.html
Packers and Movers Amritsar @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar.html
Packers and Movers Goa @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-goa.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers Vadodara @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-vadodara.html
Packers and Movers Surat @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-surat.html
Packers and Movers Jaipur @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur.html
Packers and Movers Amritsar @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar.html
Packers and Movers Goa @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-goa.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers Vadodara @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-vadodara.html
Packers and Movers Surat @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-surat.html
Packers and Movers Jaipur @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur.html
Packers and Movers Amritsar @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar.html
Packers and Movers Goa @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-goa.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers Nagpur @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-nagpur.html
Packers and Movers Nashik @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-nashik.html
Packers and Movers Faridabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad.html
Packers and Movers Ghaziabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad.html
Packers and Movers Ahmedabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers
Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
Packers and Movers Kolkata @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
Packers and Movers Chandigarh @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh.html
Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-navi-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Thane @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago



Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-surat/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-jamshedpur/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-kochi/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago


Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

If you are looking Best Packers and Movers so Just Visit At:
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.top9th.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-surat/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Visit for more information :-
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bhubaneswar/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-visakhapatnam/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-patna/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-lucknow/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-coimbatore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bhopal/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-agra/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-indore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-guwahati/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ludhiana/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-raipur/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Visit for more information :-
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-jaipur/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bhubaneswar/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-visakhapatnam/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-patna/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-lucknow/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-coimbatore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bhopal/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-agra/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-indore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-guwahati/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ludhiana/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-raipur/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar/


--------------------------------------------------------


Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-kochi/


--------------------------------------------------------


Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-surat/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-jamshedpur/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for sharing the valuable post
http://topservice4u.in/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit :
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://topservice4u.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Get Hair Transplants In India Are Safe And Cheap
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-delhi/
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-kolkata/
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-hyderabad/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Wonderful article Get Hair Transplants In India Are Safe And Cheap
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-bangalore/
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-mumbai/
http://topservice4u.in/hair-transplant-surgeons-pune/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Packers and Movers company visit for more information: -
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Packers and Movers company visit for more information: -
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago


Thanks for all your information.Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai/
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-delhi/
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-gurgaon/
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-chennai/
http://www.smaart5th.in/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago


This article is really fantastic and thanks for sharing the valuable post.
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad/
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore/
http://www.smaart5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-pune/
http://www.smaart5th.in/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for all your information, Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

This article is really fantastic and thanks for sharing the valuable post.
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about -
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://packersmoverspune.top3rd.in/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/