Other Free Encyclopedias » Animal Life Resource » Mammals

Peccaries: Tayassuidae - Physical Characteristics, Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, Collared Peccary (tayassu Tajacu): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, PECCARIES AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

america meat forests hunted

COLLARED PECCARY (Tayassu tajacu): SPECIES ACCOUNT

Peccaries are found in southwestern North America to Mexico and Central America, as well as South America.

Peccaries live in the desert areas of the southwestern United States and northern Mexico. They also occupy the tropical forests and rainforests of Central America as well as the wetlands and forests of South America. They can be found in the dry tropical thorn forests of Bolivia, Paraguay, and Argentina known as the Chaco.

Peccaries are hunted throughout their range for their meat, hides, and just for sport. Books abound on the subject of trapping and hunting these animals. Selling the meat and skins is how many local populations earn their living. The peccary skin trade has slowed down considerably in recent years, and Peru is the only exporter of peccary skin today. Peccaries are considered spiritual guides of several game animals in the native communities of Amazonia.

The Chacoan peccary is listed as Endangered, facing a very high risk of extinction, by the IUCN, primarily due to habitat loss, but also because it is hunted for bushmeat (wild meat).

Land and Marine Carnivores: Carnivora - Physical Characteristics, Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, Carnivores And People, Conservation Status - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT [next] [back] Golden Moles: Chrysochloridae - Physical Characteristics, Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, Conservation Status, Grant's Desert Golden Mole (eremitalpa Granti): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, GOLDEN MOLES AND PEOPLE

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-chennai.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-hyderabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-pune.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-bangalore.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/

Vote down Vote up

about 1 month ago

Delhi Escorts
Escorts in Delhi
Independent Escorts in Delhi
Delhi Escorts Girls
Delhi Escorts Service
Escorts Service in Delhi
Rajori Garden Escorts
Karol Bagh Escorts
Saket Escorts
Malviya Nagar Escorts
Vasant Kunj Escorts
Mahipalpur Escorts
Aerocity Escorts
Connaught Place Escorts
Dwarka Escorts
http://www.revadatta.com/

Vote down Vote up

about 1 month ago

24x7 Sage Technical Support @ +1-844-857-4846 : Sage Errors, Sage Backup, Sage Install & Update, Sage Pro, Sage Payroll,Sage 100, Sage 50, Sage Peachtree, Troubleshoot & fix Sage, Sage enterprise freezing on updates.

Vote down Vote up

about 1 month ago

Quickbooks Support Phone Number
Quickbooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/
Quickbooks Pro Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-pro/
Quickbooks Error Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-error/
Quickbooks Online Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-online/
Quickbooks Payroll Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-payroll/
Quickbooks Premier Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-premier/
Quickbooks Enterprise Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookstechnician.com/quickbooks-enterprise/
Quickbooks Support Number

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

QuickBooks Support Phone Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Tech Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks 24/7 Support Phone Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Customer Service Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks POS Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Pro Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Payroll Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Enterprise Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Error Support Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/
QuickBooks Customer Service Number +1 855 924 9509 http://www.quickbooksphonesupportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

Best Technical Support Number
http://www.quickbooks24.com/
http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickentechsupportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.norton.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.norton.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

Tech Support Phone Number
http://www.avg.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.avast.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.norton.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

Customer Support Number
http://www.avast.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.avg.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.mcafee.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.norton.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

Customer Service Number
http://www.quickentechsupportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

4 months ago

Best Technical Support Number
http://www.quickbooks24.com/
http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

7 months ago

Tech Support Number
Sage Tech Support Phone Number @ http://sagetech.supportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookssupportphone-number.com/
Quicken tech Support Phone Number @ http://quickentech.supportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Tech Support Phone Number @ http://quickbookstech.supportphone-number.com/

Vote down Vote up

7 months ago

Top Support Service
Quickbooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
Quicken Support Phone Number @ http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
Sage Support Phone Number @ http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/
Aol Support Phone Number @ http://www.aol.support-phonenumber.com/
Outlook Support Phone Number @ http://www.outlook.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

7 months ago

Best Support Service
Quickbooks Technical Support Number @ http://www.quickbooks.technical-supportnumber.com/
Quicken Technical Support Number @ http://www.quicken.technical-supportnumber.com/
Sage Technical Support Number @ http://www.sage.technical-supportnumber.com/
Aol Technical Support Number @ http://www.aol.technical-supportnumber.com/
Outlook Technical Support Number @ http://www.outlook.technical-supportnumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

8 months ago

QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://quickbookssupportphone-number.weebly.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbookssupportphone-number.com/
QuickBooks Support Phone Number @ http://qbsupportphonenumber.blogspot.com/

Vote down Vote up

10 months ago

Packers and Movers
Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
Packers and Movers Kolkata @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
Packers and Movers Chandigarh @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh.html
Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-navi-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Thane @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane.html

Vote down Vote up

10 months ago

Packers and Movers India @ http://www.pikup5th.in/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.pikup5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-surat/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-jamshedpur/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:

http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://www.expert9th.in/packers-and-movers-amritsar/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about:
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-ahmedabad/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-surat/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

If you are looking Best Packers and Movers so Just Visit At:
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.top9th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.top9th.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Shift to your new destination
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Relocating to new place made more affordable and cheaper for your prosperity
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html
http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for more information about visit this link:
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.adword.co.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for more information about visit this link:
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for mour information visit:
http://top3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://top3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://top3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-navi-mumbai/
http://top3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-thane/
http://top3th.co.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for mour information visit for link:
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

http://www.packersmoversmarathahalli.co.in/
http://www.justdials.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for mour information the 5th in shifting you office moving services India Visit:
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-delhi.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-faridabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-ghaziabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-gurgaon.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-noida.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Packers and Movers Relocation Services
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-pune/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-gurgaon/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Step-by-step Going by means of Knowledgeable Packers together with Movers
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-chennai/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

This article is really fantastic and thanks for sharing the valuable post.
http://packersmoverspune.top3rd.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for all your information.Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.dteller.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for all your information.Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.dteller.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for all your information.Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.dteller.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

This article is really fantastic and thanks for sharing the valuable post.
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Packers and Movers company visit for more information: -
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-chandigarh/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Packers and Movers company visit for more information: -
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
http://www.best7th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

I have Top 5 company listing of packers and Movers company at top5pm.in.

http://top5pm.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://top5pm.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://top5pm.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://top5pm.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://top5pm.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://top5pm.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for all your information, Website is very nice and informative content.
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

This article is really fantastic and thanks for sharing the valuable post.
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about -
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
http://packersmoverspune.top3rd.in/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about - http://packersmoverspune.top3rd.in/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thanks for post this helpful post -
http://www.expert5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

about 6 years ago

I like fat animals.