Other Free Encyclopedias » Animal Life Resource » Birds

Cuckoo-Shrikes: Campephagidae - Physical Characteristics, Habitat, Behavior And Reproduction, Mauritius Cuckoo-shrike (coracina Typica): Species Accounts - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, DIET, CUCKOO-SHRIKES AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

extinction facing threatened eat

MAURITIUS CUCKOO-SHRIKE (Coracina typica): SPECIES ACCOUNTS
FIERY MINIVET (Pericrocotus igneus): SPECIES ACCOUNTS

Cuckoo-shrikes are found only in middle and southern Africa, south and Southeast Asia, Australasia, and the western Pacific Islands.


Cuckoo-shrikes mostly eat insects such as caterpillars and some fruit, but some species also eat seeds and plant parts.


Cuckoo-shrikes do not have a special significance to humans.

Four cuckoo-shrike species are listed as Vulnerable, facing a high risk of extinction in the wild, or Endangered, facing a very high risk of extinction. These species include the Ghana cuckoo-shrike, Réunion cuckoo-shrike, Mauritius cuckoo-shrike, and white-winged cuckoo-shrike. However, due to habitat loss and degradation, about a dozen other species have Near Threatened status, in danger of becoming threatened with extinction.

Mesites and Roatelos: Mesitornithidae - Diet, Behavior And Reproduction, White-breasted Mesite (mesitornis Variegata): Species Account - PHYSICAL CHARACTERISTICS, GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, ROATELOS MESITES AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS [next] [back] New World Blackbirds and Orioles: Icteridae - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, Blackbirds, Orioles, And People, Baltimore Oriole (icterus Galbula): Species Accounts - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, CONSERVATION STATUS

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Move towards your new location more enthusiasm and accordingly to your budget.
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
Packers and Movers Kolkata @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Shifting Solutions according to your desired needs
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Packers and Movers Hyderabad @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Mumbai @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Pune @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

http://www.adword.co.in/
Packers and Movers Bangalore @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Delhi @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.packersmoversmarathahalli.co.in/
http://www.justdials.in/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-delhi.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-faridabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-ghaziabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-gurgaon.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-noida.html

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-chennai.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-hyderabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-pune.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-bangalore.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Export Packers along with Movers
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Packers and Movers Services by Export5th
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-gurgaon/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-pune/

Vote down Vote up

almost 2 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/