Other Free Encyclopedias » Animal Life Resource » Mollusks, Crustaceans, and Related Species

Fish Lice: Branchiura - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, Fish Louse (argulus Foliaceus): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, FISH LICE AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

found freshwater facilities

FISH LOUSE (Argulus foliaceus): SPECIES ACCOUNT

Fish lice are found in freshwater habitats on all continents.


Fish lice parasitize freshwater fishes. A few species attack fish living along the coast or in estuaries, but they are never found out in the open sea. They are sometimes found on amphibians.


Fish lice eat the skin and blood of their host.


Fish lice are important pests in fish culture facilities. They usually occur in freshwater facilities, but occasionally infest marine fish farms. Aquarium fish may be killed by infestations of fish lice.


No species of fish lice is considered threatened or endangered.

Mystacocarids: Mystacocarida - Physical Characteristics, Mystacocarids And People, No Common Name (derocheilocaris Typicus): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, BEHAVIOR AND REPRODUCTION, CONSERVATION STATUS [next] [back] Tantulocaridans: Tantulocarida - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, No Common Name (itoitantulus Misophricola): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, TANTULOCARIDANS AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Move towards your new location more enthusiasm and accordingly to your budget.
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
Packers and Movers Kolkata @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Shifting Solutions according to your desired needs
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Packers and Movers Hyderabad @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Mumbai @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Pune @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

http://www.adword.co.in/
Packers and Movers Bangalore @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Delhi @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

5 months ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.packersmoversmarathahalli.co.in/
http://www.justdials.in/

Vote down Vote up

6 months ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-delhi.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-faridabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-ghaziabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-gurgaon.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-noida.html

Vote down Vote up

6 months ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-chennai.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-hyderabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-pune.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-bangalore.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/

Vote down Vote up

6 months ago

Packers and Movers Services by Export5th
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-gurgaon/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-pune/


Vote down Vote up

6 months ago

Export Packers along with Movers
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

6 months ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/