Other Free Encyclopedias » Animal Life Resource » Jellyfish, Sponges, and Other Simple Animals

Girdle Wearers: Loricifera - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, Bucket-tailed Loriciferan (rugiloricus Cauliculus): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, GIRDLE WEARERS AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

live plated belt armor

BUCKET-TAILED LORICIFERAN (Rugiloricus cauliculus): SPECIES ACCOUNT

Girdle wearers live all over the world.


Girdle wearers live in the sea at all depths. They are common around the North Pole and the South Pole, especially in the deep sea. Girdle wearers live in the spaces between sand grains or in mud.

Girdle wearers eat algae and bacteria. Algae (AL-jee) are plantlike growths that live in water and have no true roots, stems, or leaves.


Scientists may be able to use girdle wearers as indicators of pollution.

WHAT'S IN A NAME?

The lorica (luh-RYE-kuh) was the metal or leather plated body armor worn by Roman soldiers. The plated band or belt on loriciferans looks like this armor. In the old days a belt was called a girdle.

Girdle wearers are not considered threatened or endangered.

Wheel Wearers: Cycliophora - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, Conservation Status - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, WHEEL WEARERS AND PEOPLE [next] [back] Priapulans: Priapulida - Physical Characteristics, Behavior And Reproduction, No Common Name (priapulus Caudatus): Species Account - GEOGRAPHIC RANGE, HABITAT, DIET, PRIAPULANS AND PEOPLE, CONSERVATION STATUS

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or

Vote down Vote up

8 months ago

Quickbooks Support Number @ http://www.quickbooks.intuit-techsupport.com/
Quickbooks Support Phone Number @ http://www.quickbooks.support-phonenumber.com/
Quicken Support Phone Number @ http://www.quicken.support-phonenumber.com/
Quicken Support Number @ http://www.quicken.intuit-techsupport.com/
Sage Support Phone Number @ http://www.sage.support-phonenumber.com/

Vote down Vote up

9 months ago


packers and movers in Noida @ http://www.11th.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
packers and movers in Chennai @ http://www.11th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html
packers and movers in Gurgaon @ http://www.11th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers in Mumbai @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers in Delhi @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Packers and Movers in Gurgaon @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

11 months ago

Packers and Movers in Hyderabad @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers in Pune @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
Packers and Movers in Bangalore @
http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Move towards your new location more enthusiasm and accordingly to your budget.
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
Packers and Movers Kolkata @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-kolkata.html
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html
Packers and Movers Pune @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-chennai.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Shifting Solutions according to your desired needs
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
Packers and Movers Mumbai @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html
Packers and Movers Noida @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-noida.html
Packers and Movers Delhi @ http://www.premiumstar.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Packers and Movers Hyderabad @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Mumbai @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Packers and Movers Pune @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

http://www.adword.co.in/
Packers and Movers Bangalore @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Packers and Movers Delhi @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Packers and Movers Gurgaon @
http://www.adword.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.packersmoversmarathahalli.co.in/
http://www.justdials.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for More information top 3 company provide moving services & local shifting services
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/
http://3th.co.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thanks for mour information the5th in local shifting solutions moving services in India offices Visit link:
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html
http://www.the5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-delhi.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-faridabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-ghaziabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-gurgaon.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-noida.html

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this article:

http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-chennai.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-hyderabad.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-pune.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/car-carriers-in-bangalore.html
http://movecar.top6thlist.in/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Packers and Movers Services by Export5th
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-mumbai/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-gurgaon/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-pune/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Export Packers along with Movers
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-bangalore/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-hyderabad/
http://www.export5th.in/packers-and-movers-in-chennai/

Vote down Vote up

over 1 year ago

Thank you very much for sharing this article:

http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
http://www.5th.co.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/